Meek Mill

This past weekend had me back in one of my favorite venues out of my city – the House of Blues in Myrtle Beach, SC. A while ago my LiveNation feed sent me a notification saying MMG’s own Meek Milly would be in town. The very next move I made was to cop a ticket. I had even almost forgot it was coming up…well that’s a lie I was looking forward to the turn up. So Amanda and I packed the car this past Friday and made the move to #DirtyMyrtle.

She hooked us up with a sweet room at the Sheraton like 15 mins away from the venue with a nice ocean view. I cracked a beer and propped up my feet and was feeling like Rozay….insert #HUH grunt here.

So we had a few (pour up, drank) and headed to dinner. Had a few more (drank). Got to the venue around 8:50 since doors were at 9 and after a while we were inside. Had some more (drank). The show was scheduled for 10 pm and after a few glasses of #VegasWater (RBV’s) I was ready to turn up. However, things weren’t exactly on time with the venue. Meek wasn’t even in the building. WTF. There were some local performers who came out and did a solid job. Of them, one was Critical “Critty” of Raw Ent doing “Showout” which i found to be pretty catchy. Peep it here

Seriously though, I felt like I was waiting for Detox to drop to see Meek.

Forever N A Day

He finally showed up around 12:15. DAMN! But what could I say? I had a drink in my hand, my girl by my side and the artist I wanted to see about to do his thing. Meek came right out of the gate with “House Party” and it was fucking ON. He went thru a number of his hits after that including “Flexin”, “I B On Dat”, “Ima Boss”, “Black Magic”, “Amen”, “Believe It” and he closed it out with “Levels”. I’m sure there were a few more scattered in there but I can’t remember what they were. I was a little disappointed he didn’t do “Dreams & Nightmares” but shit it’s all good.

The real beef I have with the show is that he played for like 35-40 mins. I meannnnnn c’mon now Meek. Especially for a $70 ticket! If it was $20 it’s whatever but that price, you’re better than that. He was somebody i did wanna see though, especially at a smaller indoor venue where I got front row. And I did. I’ll go ahead and credit my girl with this #Niiiicceee photo of Philly’s finest.

MEEK

All in all, it was a good weekend. If you have the chance to see Meek I would still recommend it, just be prepared for a wait. If the tickets are pricey and you’re just a casual fan you may want to avoid it.

Until next time, MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMaybach Music and y’all have a Happy New Year!! Be like Dom and #GetHomeSafely

Leave a Reply

